Skip navigation

Yesterday was fun. Dan celebrated her b-day two days in advance. Before we parted, Dan told me that she wouldn’t settle for anything less than love … and I couldn’t disagree …

“The Reason” – Hoobastank

I’m not a perfect person
There’s many things I wish I didn’t do
But I continue learning
I never meant to do those things to you
And so I have to say before I go
That I just want you to know

I’ve found a reason for me
To change who I used to be
A reason to start over new
and the reason is you

I’m sorry that I hurt you
It’s something I must live with everyday
And all the pain I put you through
I wish that I could take it all away
And be the one who catches all your tears
Thats why i need you to hear

I’ve found a reason for me
To change who I used to be
A reason to start over new
and the reason is You [x4]
I’m not a perfect person
I never meant to do those things to you
And so I have to say before I go
That I just want you to know

I’ve found a reason for me
To change who I used to be
A reason to start over new
and the reason is you

I’ve found a reason to show
A side of me you didn’t know
A reason for all that I do
And the reason is you

I did not realize I like this song until it was sung in Yoko last night …

3 Comments

  1. What a coincidence! My friend just sent me this song and I’m now addicted to it🙂

  2. Haha, it’s also my favourite song. You can view the videoclip on my Blog. Have fun.

  3. You may want to try “Perfect” of Simple Plan


Leave a Reply

