Skip navigation

“What we didn’t plan was to fall in love with the country … ” – wrote an Australian man in his self nomination to the Beijing Olympic 2007 Torchbearer Recruitment Committee.

Somehow this one very short line and the 4-day Beijing trip have left me with a sudden emotional crisis. It’s not that the trip was boring. Considering the relative small size of the group and the numerous jokes we cracked, I must say that this is the best vacation I’ve ever had. It’s just that the 4 days away from work, mom & dad, the internet, and chubby have re-modified me in a way or two. Strange thoughts are still scrambling in my mind. And I’m struggling hard not to lose my patience … Hopefully, this crisis is only a mood swing … and it will soon die out …

Dragon Statue @ the Summer Palace

One Comment

  1. gi day co em


Leave a Reply

